Clinical care (in-/outpatient) in the allergy and asthma field

Patients with asthma, dermatological and general allergy needs are treated in the Hochgebirgsklinik (HGK) Davos. They benefit from cutting-edge allergy research on the campus as the treatment is always state-of-the-art in keeping with the latest knowledge. SIAF and CK-CARE generate results that will directly benefit treatment and clinical practice. High priority is also given to offering appropriate training courses, also available on the campus.


Cutting-edge research in the allergy and asthma field

Thanks to the proximity to patients being treated on an in-patient or outpatient basis, the SIAF can carry out genuine translational research, while CK-CARE as an integrating element of the campus concept and a research association brings the excellent expertise of several European centres into the system.


Training and education

CK-CARE offers basic and graduate education, training and continuing professional development on the campus alongside research. Educational activities for physicians and other health professionals are organized and provided. Another focus is the established train-the-trainer seminars for disseminators which are, in part, offered jointly with aha! Swiss Allergy Centre, a Swiss patients’ organization.

Klinische Versorgung (stationär/ambulant)  im  Allergie- und Asthmabereich

Patienten mit Asthma, dermatologischen und allgemein allergologischen Bedürfnissen werden in der Hochgebirgsklinik Davos behandelt. Sie profitieren von der Allergie-Spitzenforschung auf dem Campus, da die Behandlung damit jederzeit auf dem aktuellsten Stand wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnissen ist. SIAF und CK-CARE erarbeiten Resultate, die für Therapie und Klinik von direktem Nutzen sind. Auch auf ein Angebot von zweckmässigen Schulungen, ebenfalls auf dem Campus verfügbar, wird grösster Wert  gelegt.

 

Spitzenforschung im Allergie- und Asthmabereich

Das SIAF kann dank der Nähe zu den stationären und ambulant versorgten Patienten echte translationale Forschung betreiben, während CK-CARE – als integrierendes Element des Campus-Konzepts – als Forschungsverbund die exzellente Kompetenz mehrerer europäischer Zentren ins System einbringt.

 

Lernen und Lehren

CK-CARE bietet neben der Forschung auf dem Campus auch Aus-, Weiter- und Fortbildungen an. Es werden Lernaktivitäten für Ärztinnen und Ärzte und andere medizinische Fachpersonen organisiert und durchgeführt. Einen weiteren Fokus stellen die etablierten Train-the-Trainer-Seminare für Multiplikatoren da, die unter anderem gemeinsam mit aha! Allergiezentrum Schweiz, der Schweizerischen Patientenorganisation angeboten werden.