CK-CARE, Christine Kühne – Center for Allergy Research and Education

The Christine Kühne – Center for Allergy Research and Education (CK-CARE) was founded in Davos in 2009. The main pillars of this initiative are highly qualified and well-connected research in the field of allergies as well as the education of medical professionals based on recent findings. With the establishment of CK-CARE, one of Europe's largest private initiatives in the field of allergology was launched.

 

HGK, Hochgebirgsklinik Davos

HGK Davos is an internationally recognized specialist clinic for allergies, lung and respiratory diseases as well as dermatology. From outpatient admission through to acute pneumology intervention and in-patient rehabilitation of children, adolescents and adults, the specialist clinic offers a comprehensive range of medical care. The clinic is located in the midst of forests in a high mountain valley at 1560 metres above sea level, shielded to the North, West and South by mountains reaching up to 3060 metres. These are ideal climatic conditions which have a direct influence on a patient's recovery.

 

SIAF, Swiss Institute for Allergy and Asthma Research 

The Swiss Institute for Allergy and Asthma Research (SIAF) is a department of the Swiss Research Institute for High Altitude Climate and Medicine in Davos (SFI) and is affiliated to Zürich University. Research work concentrates on investigating the immunological foundations of allergic and asthmatic diseases.

CK-CARE, Christine Kühne – Center for Allergy Research and Education

Das Christine Kühne – Center for Allergy Research and Education (CK-CARE) wurde im Jahre 2009 im Schweizerischen Davos initiiert. Tragende Säulen der Initiative sind eine hoch qualifizierte und gut vernetzte Forschungstätigkeit im Bereich der Allergien und eine auf aktuellen Erkenntnissen basierende Ausbildung von medizinischen Fachpersonen. Mit der Etablierung von CK-CARE wurde eine der europaweit grössten privaten Initiativen auf dem Gebiet der Allergologie ins Leben gerufen.

 

HGK, Hochgebirgsklinik Davos

Die Hochgebirgsklink (HGK) Davos ist eine international anerkannte Fachklinik für Allergien, Lungen- und Atemwegskrankheiten und Dermatologie. Von der ambulanten Aufnahme über pneumo- logische Akut-Intervention bis hin zur stationären Rehabilitation von Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen bietet die Spezialklinik ein umfassendes medizinisches Spektrum. Die Klinik befindet sich inmitten von Wäldern in einem Hochgebirgstal auf 1560 m.ü. M., abgeschirmt im Norden, Westen und Süden von bis zu 3060 Metern hohen Bergen. Es sind diese optimalen klimatischen Bedingungen, die unmittelbaren Einfluss auf die Genesung haben.

 

SIAF, Schweizerisches Institut für Allergie- und Asthmaforschung

Das Schweizerische Institut für Allergie- und Asthmaforschung (SIAF) ist eine Abteilung der Stiftung Schweizerisches Forschungsinstitut für Hochgebirgsklima und Medizin Davos (SFI) und ist der Universität Zürich angelgieder. Die Forschungsarbeiten konzentrieren sich auf die Untersuchung der immulogischen Grundlagen allergischer und asthamtischer Erkankungen.